Teachnology

The Online Teacher Resource

Go Back   Teachnology Teacher Forum > Special Education
Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-29-2007, 09:55 PM
Teachnology Old-timer

Angry Teachers won't comply with IEP,

This is my first year as a special ed. teacher, I am the only SpEd in the school I work with K-12 and have 15 IEP students. I am at a loss on how to fix this problem. I've thought about giving a professional Developement day and giving a quick SpEd 101 or something. The previous teacher simply didn't rock the boat with the teacher and gave student more help than was needed sometimes givng them answers, so here I am trying to change the standards of the resource room and teacher DON'T like it. I now understand why the previous teacher did what she did. The previous teacher also modified the grading scale givng a point or two to keep IEP students from getting f's by doing that he let the student slip through the cracks. SO